Biomedical informatics and the NIH, in the Googleplex

“I feel like I am talking to an empty room. Why do I feel like I am talking to an empty room?” starts Michael Marron his Google Tech Talk on NIH and the computational infrastructure for biomedical research rather unfortunately. (I remember that room.)

Marron is the Associate Director of Biomedical Technology for the National Center for Research Resources and I suggest watching the talk if not in the forefront, but in the background because he has some interesting slides (mostly from other people) on this important topic although his style is not too Google-, or Youtube- friendly. (Ooops, by clicking it says that ‘this video is no longer available, although you can watch it on Youtube’.)

I specially liked the idea behind this slide from Arthur Toga, although not everything is clear on that.

One thought on “Biomedical informatics and the NIH, in the Googleplex

Comments are closed.