Yep, I am a molecular biologist again!

Doing my first PCR (polymerase chain reaction) in this millenium, last time it happened to me in 1999. From 2003 I am in stem cell biology and with the exception of some nitric oxide intermezzo I’ve met directly only with mitochondria and cells, not with individual molecules and now eventually I can connect these levels.… Continue reading Yep, I am a molecular biologist again!

Best talk at Cambridge today, Austin Smith: self-renewal is default

Is is easy to realize on a conference when you are hearing a good talk. The audience starts to take notes and gets focused. That happened today during Austin Smith‘s talk (look at Day 1 picture). Straightforward, not overcomplicated line of thought presented by easily conceivable, step by step slides, and hardcore science (facts). These… Continue reading Best talk at Cambridge today, Austin Smith: self-renewal is default