Embryo research history to understand the Science effect

embryoHistorians, philosophers, bioethicists, scientists, lawyers will be taking a detailed look at the history of embryo research in order to understand how society, culture and technology have affected the course of science mainly in the last two century. From EurekAlert!: Arizona State University professor Jane Maienschein and her colleagues have been awarded a three-year grant of $750,000 by the National Science Foundation. “Embryo research serves as an ideal candidate to investigate the intersection of biology and society,” Maienschein said. Stem cell research, a recent development in the study of embryos, provides a good example of how ethical, legal, political and religious factors can affect science and its role in society. Link

The scholars are curious about what factors are driving change in embryo research during a certain period of time. If we can understand better what is happening just right now in the SC battlefield from this project, then it is worth to take a closer look at the embryo past.

Image source

11 thoughts on “Embryo research history to understand the Science effect

  1. I recently purchased this model after using a Hoover Wind Tunnel Self-Propelled model for about 8 years. So far I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Pros: The upright is very lightweight and easy to push and pull. This is very important to me due to my physical limitations. The upright is not silent by any means but is still much quieter than my old model. This model uses a HEPA bag with no additional filters to run all over town trying to find replacements for when needed. The bags are large so replacements are required less often. The included small canister vacuum with shoulder strap makes cleaning bare floors and dusting almost a pleasure after wrestling with the old Wind Tunnel for years when using the attachments. Also, the hose on the canister swivels eliminating the hose becoming twisted while in use. Current price is very good when compared to all that is included in the purchase.

    Cons: The HEPA bag technology does not seem to be perfected yet. After a few uses, I notice a dusty smell coming from the vacuum when in use. The upright does not have any attachments so if I need to vac along the baseboards I have to vac with the upright then use the canister on the edges. I have carpet and bare floors so I always use both but people with only carpet may find this to be a hassle. Regarding the canister vac. If you are tall like me, 5′ 10″, you may find the wand with attachment is still a couple inches short of being comfortable to use on floors. Also holding the wand can be a little tiring after a while if you have health problems with your hands. Some sort of ergonomic handle on the wand would be a nice improvement. The floor attachment has brush bristles around the edges. I would prefer one without the brush bristles. We have dogs in the house and I am constantly having to remove dog hair and dirt from the bristles. The attachment on my old Wind Tunnel was all plastic so all the dog hair/dirt actually went into the vacuum.

  2. I track down conservatives hearty chalk supplementary facilely apprehensible. I will pointed toward because me personally we pass thanks stint you deplete to sbobet knock choke the result. I’m egotistic furthermore flush unconnected allotment hang around for the supersede dojigger. Your article on the website is selfsame interesting and utilitarian to me.

  3. Pingback: Inform yourself about the best priced Hoover vaccums and why exactly the Hoover Tempo Widepath is so highly rated by consumer reports

  4. Pingback: Research Programs

Comments are closed.